best-betting-sites .com Logo
Betting News

William Hill Sports Woman Of The Year Award 2012

November 25th, 2012 / lee
William Hill

With the focus on this year’s Sports Personality of the Year coming up, online betting site William Hill have unveiled a new shortlist for their Sports Woman Of The Year 2012. This is a popular move by betting site William Hill, especially as no female athletes made it to the shortlist of the 2011 Sports Personality of the Year. So the fact that Britain’s biggest online betting site William Hill are recognising Britain’s best female athletes of the year is a big thing. The final shortlist was announced after thousands of votes came in from William Hill customers making their nominations.

The 2011 award was won by jockey Hayley Turner in an overwhelming victory. This year’s winner of the prestigious award will not only receive the trophy, but also a special VIP trip to the William Hill King George as well a massive £1000 free bet to use on the big Boxing Day race. Voting for the William Hill Sports Woman Of The Year 2012 is already open and it will closes on Sunday, December 2nd. The winner of the award will be announced on December 4th.

Among the contenders in the final shortlist of ten will be Jessica Ennis who delivered a gold medal at the London 2012 Olympics in the Heptathlon, cyclist Laura Trott who became a double Olympic Gold medallist, young tennis star Laura Robson who won an Olympic silver at London 2012 and became the first British woman to reach a WTA Tour final over twenty years and double Paralympic gold medallist Hannah Cockcroft who broke a world record at this year’s Games.

Victoria Pendleton will probably get a lot of recognition. The Olympic and world record holder cycling star retired from the sport at the close of the Olympics, drawing a line under her illustrious career. Taking the spotlight on Strictly Come Dancing will probably have helped her here too. The other nominees are footballer Steph Houghton, Paralympic swimmers Ellie Simmonds and Sarah Story, gymnast Beth Tweddle and reigning William Hill SWOTY jockey Hayley Turner.

Account holders at William Hill are invited to vote on the 2012 SWOTY Award and there are prizes on offer for voters as well. 100 account holders who vote will be randomly selected to receive a free £5 bet from the betting site. Voting can be done online through the William Hill website.

football line

Betting site Bet365 Bet365
Betting site William Hill William Hill
Betting site Paddy Power Paddy Power
Betting site Sportingbet Sportingbet
Betting site Bwin Bwin
Betting site Ladbrokes Ladbrokes
All Betting Sites Offers
News - Search compares and tests continuously all big online betting sites in the UK and worldwide.
Betting Sites | Online Betting Sites | Bookmakers | Online Bookies | Sports Betting | Football Betting | In-Play Betting | Internet Betting Sites